I’m Sorry I Loved

This blog post is from the optimistic and sceptical self:

Who invented, “I’m Sorry!”

Once I start I can’t stop!

I’m sorry, I bothered you. I’m sorry, I’m taking up your time. I’m sorry, is it too late, is it too early. I’m sorry, I’m breathing.

Before long, I begin to feel worthless, unappreciated & insensitive. Which leads me to believe I am tolerated not befriended!

Am I conceited to believe this person could feel the same about me as I him?
Am I just a candidate for therapy? (Which I’m already part of)

Did you know that love can mean hate? Love is taught, felt, or shared in many ways.

I feel like I’m tormenting my poor brain with all these “I’m sorries”

Or is the little boy in this man’s body still looking for validation?

Love is like a mask.

It will hide wherever you
let it choose to hide.

Yes, you will be happy and yes, you will feel ‘loved’ (supposedly), but sooner or later that mask is going to have to come off.

When it does, what would you be left with?

My answer is zilch, you get nothing happy out of it except hurt. So why call it love?

I’m sorry, for being insecure. I’m sorry, I thought of you today. I’m sorry, for loving you. I’m sorry, I feel hurt.

Once again I’m sorry. Am I crazy to feel this way? Or is the little boy in this man’s body still looking for validation?

I’m sorry I loved.

Leave a Reply

